In the Kitchen Tonight: Strawberry Cupcakes

Tomorrow is my son’s birthday.  It seems like every year in recent memory I have made his birthday cake in the flavor that he loves the most: strawberry. One year, we had strawberry cake, strawberry icing…and to top it off we had strawberry ice cream. Kind of an overload of strawberries, yes? But my son absolutely loves it! So tonight, I made him strawberry cupcakes with cream cheese icing topped with fresh strawberries. He is one special boy and I am so lucky and have been so incredibly blessed to be his mother.

The recipe I used is from Pillsbury and is right here.  After I let the cupcakes cool for awhile, I frosted with cream cheese frosting.

photo(20)

photo(18)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

