In the Kitchen Tonight: Apple-Oat Crisp

Last night hubby suggested that I make a dessert with apples.  There are so many yummy Apple Pie recipes (although I think my co-worker J has the best I’ve ever eaten…I will ask his permission to share recipe here someday) so I wanted to do something different and thought about Apple Crisp.  I in a HUGE oatmeal fan and not the healthy type…I like it with lots of brown sugar and butter. When I came across this recipe I could hear the angels singing Hallelujah!

This recipe is quite easy and the hardest thing you have to do is peel and slice the apples (thanks hubby for assisting).  It’s incredibly delicious – especially topped with vanilla ice cream (or any type of ice cream actually). You can find the recipe here.  Enjoy!

Start with the basic ingredients

Peeled, cored and sliced apples

Mixing the oats, sugars and flour

Layer the mixture (w/ melted butter) onto the apples and the send off to the oven for 30 minute baking

Out of the oven. Mixture is nice and brown.

Topped with Vanilla Ice Cream = Ready to Eat!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “In the Kitchen Tonight: Apple-Oat Crisp

Leave a Reply

