In the Kitchen Tonight: Carrot, Nut and Chocolate Chip Muffins

I had leftover carrots and thought…what could I make for a dessert? Looking through my pantry, I discovered that I also had chocolate chips and walnuts.  I never would have considered that carrots and chocolate chips would be tasty together but guess what? They are! I found a delicious recipe from The Simple Skillet and I went on a cooking mission…you can find the recipe right here.

Starting with the basic ingredients

Adding the dry ingredients

Mixing in the carrots and chocolate chips

Off to the oven…

Almost ready to eat!

Looking delish!

Hubby gives a hearty thumbs up!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

