Southern Pecan Pie

As a southern gal, there is nothing else in this world that makes my heart happy than good ol’ southern cooking.   I could be happy for the rest of my life just eating homemade biscuits and gravy…my pa’s pancakes and gravy…gravy on toast…and butter on everything.  My favorite pie (and I have a few but this tops this list as #1 for me)  is Pecan Pie.  Sweet Potato Pie is right behind it.  My husband squirms at the thought of eating this rich delicacy (he is from out West so doesn’t understand the whole Southern foodie thing…unfortunate I know) but I make it whenever I get the chance and savor every teeny tiny piece.  Enjoy this fine recipe right here  and some others courtesy of Delish.

Have a wonderful day y’all!

Southern Pecan Pie

 

One thought on “Southern Pecan Pie

Leave a Reply

