It’s National Barefoot Day!

When I think of being barefoot I think of being at the beach, feeling the ocean breeze against my face and the feeling of sand between my toes.  Also makes me think of cold drinks with umbrellas in them.  So how about this delish dessert to salute National Barefoot Day…a Pina Colada Cupcake rich with moist yellow cake, coconut and rum.  You can find the recipe here.  Now…onto the beach!  Oh and don’t forget your sunscreen (reminder courtesy of my sister, Patti)

Betty Crocker’s Pina Colada Cupcakes

(PS.  My cousin Vicki is allergic to pineapple…so Vicki – I think you can possibly use orange juice in its place).

Leave a Reply

