Chocolate Bourbon Walnut Pie

…otherwise better known as Kentucky Derby Pie.  In honor of my new home in Kentucky, I thought I would write about an event that is near and dear to all Kentuckians (except for the UK Wildcats, of course!)  When I think of The Kentucky Derby, I think of women in big hats, fancy sundresses and white gloves.  I visualize mint juleps and horses.  One of my co-workers, who is a native Kentuckian, told me about this pie that he absolutely loved and I thought hmmmm…let me try to make this one.  I have to say that out of all of the things I have made for my co-workers, this one was the one that most talked about and enjoyed.  Maybe it was the bourbon…all I have to say is that it is deeeeeeeeeeeeelicious!  You can find the recipe here – courtesy of Brown Eyed Baker.  Enjoy your very own derby pie!

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Chocolate Bourbon Walnut Pie

  1. Hello! I could have sworn Ive been to this weblog before but soon after browsing by way of some with the post I realized it is new to me. Anyways, Im surely pleased I identified it and Ill be book-marking and checking back regularly! 193521

Leave a Reply

